PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

David

33 | Los Angeles, California

"Way down deep, I'm very shallow."

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Hobbies

Museums

Music

Dancing

Playing Sports

Politics

Shopping

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

A native of California, and for some reason I drag an east coast swag. I sometimes ‘fast’ accidentally, because I forget to eat. Then I get real hungry. And I eat. A lot. However, I absolutely can’t stand the taste or smell of cucumbers. They make me nauseous. I’m not a picky eater… Rocky Mountain Oysters, Frog Legs, insects, whatever, I’ll eat it. As long as there’s no cucumber involved. I go to ye ol’ Century City for work. My job’s like summer camp for computer nerds, so I’m happy. I am a professional (I’ll spare the boring details for now), mature & fun. So what do I do when I am not working? I’m preparing to audition to be the next Calvin Klein underwear model. Wish me luck baby!! Hahaha Six things I could never do without: Music, movies, food, laughter, 5 senses, Love, adrenaline (ok so what… I chose 7) Traveling to any island is one of my greatest thrills. It gives me the feeling of working with nature to explore & discover beyond my limits. I also love just taking off in the car and going somewhere. I admit I can be awful navigator, but that leads to all sorts of adventures. Guess my life is kind of like an episode of Family Guy and I would be Peter: always on a new quest, pushing my imagination to the limits, and occasionally walking into things. Who I am looking for: If your favorite character is Meg from Family Guy, there is a good chance that we won't get along. Don't take that the wrong way; she just really annoys me. The woman that I am looking for is somewhere between a thrill-seeker and a couch potato. She isn't afraid to jump out of a plane to scale the sky with me, won't get aggravated when I lead us 50 miles in the wrong direction, and will laugh when I say something unintentionally stupid. I do believe that ‘love conquers all,’ but that’s because I’m a hopeless romantic. Most of the time, I don’t take myself very seriously. Most of the time, you shouldn’t either. I am absent-minded, laid-back, and dash-friendly

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral