(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


46 | Los Angeles, California

Outdoorsy gal with a good sense of humor

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

Her 16 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in her own words...

I'm a teacher who enjoys learning new things and creative projects. I write and direct comedic shorts for film festivals and online commercials for the web in my spare time. Last year I wrote and directed my own play in Los Angeles, it was an amazing experience but I won't be doing that again any time soon! I've slowed down on the production side of things and want to do more writing. I'm the type to take classes on subjects that interest me, but I have slowed down on that too a bit lately. I'm independent with varied interests but I'm looking to meet someone with similar interests. My ideal guy would enjoy being outside and would enjoy outside activities like hiking etc. I tend to like sports and outdoor activities and the fact that I'm not skilled in that area doesn't deter me. So a guy with a good sense of humor would be key, who enjoys going with the flow would be a plus. I have friends that I play tennis with twice a week, so I will spare him that SNL skit, but I do make a spectacle of myself snowboarding as well as other varied sports that require coordinated effort. The key for me is having fun so I'm not the competitive type. Once in a while, I get in the zone and someone will accuse me of being a pool shark, but I just get lucky sometimes. I like to bowl. OK I don't bowl that much, but I do like to go out to see a band, comedy show, play, art show and I like movies. I like to go to movies and hear a Q & A with the filmmakers, actors or writers, one of the perks of living in LA. I enjoy sporting events once in a while as a fun thing to do but I'm not super into sports. I like watching a game once in a while. I'm a down to earth type person and looking for the same. I like to try to stay calm in tense situations so I'm looking for a calm patient type guy, who doesn't fly off the handle about stuff. I like the name of this site because it is all about the chemistry, " good " chemistry with the right person...maybe you. :)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 53
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any