(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | Los Angeles, California

"Men are disturbed not by things, but by the views which they take of them” -Epictetus

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports


in his own words...

I grew up in Ohio, lived in Chicago for a while, then back to Ohio, and now LA (starting my second month). I'm here in LA to achieve both personal and career ambitions. I found myself "stuck" in a comfort zone and decided it was time to take a risk and shake things up. So far it's been refreshing. I have a Master's degree in forensic psychology, and I do enjoy figuring out what makes people tick. I really enjoy meeting new people, especially if they have a much different background than mine. I believe that we should never stop trying to grow or better ourselves, so I attempt to be a modern gentleman by cultivating myself with new ideas, experiences, and culture. I believe in practicing the fine art of etiquette and putting good into the world so that Karma can do her thing. I'm a bit of a vintage soul caught in a modern world. I've been described by others as having an acerbic wit. I enjoy making people laugh and attempt to whenever the moment presents itself. I find humor to be an essential part of life. Another thing I'm passionate about is music. I'm mostly drawn to what would be termed "indie", but i also like electronic, jazz, and classical. I have a soft spot for the '60s, so any music from that time is highly appreciated. What am I looking for in a woman? Well a good sense of humor and record collection is a good start. If she can mentally challenge me, even the better. Down to earth, sincere, a bit retro, and open-minded are a few terms that come to mind.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral