(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | Los Angeles, California

Looking for someone who likes Raymond Chandler, Mid-Modern Architecture, and Los Angeles.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »

Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

I am a guy who lives in Hollywood, but everything in my profile is the truth. I was born in the South, but I don't have an accent. The only signs of my origins are my good manners, a craving for grits, and a fondness for Flannery O'Connor. The manners can get me in trouble: not everyone likes being referred to as "ma'am." I've been in LA 11 years and I love it here. I like smart women, I like funny women. Smart funny women rule the world. I like to talk about things that are important or not with people who are interesting. I like to explore, I like to travel, and I try my best to enjoy this weird thing we call life by having that weird thing we call fun. I am sort of a nerd. I make movies and direct live theater (comedy) and I love it. I also work as a social media strategist, but hate Twitter. I like books, bookstores, and libraries. I like airplanes and space. Mid-modern architecture rocks me. I like art, tide pools, and LA sunsets. I'm an Anglophile, addicted to BBC shows and Napoleonic War adventures. I take the train downtown sometimes and just walk around the historic core, picturing it in the old days, filled with street cars and people who were snappy dressers and spoke in snappy dialogue. Love live indie music and jazz - the good stuff (Coltrane, Monk, etc.) Maybe you like the same stuff. There's probably stuff you like that I would be interested in, feel free to fill me in on what I'm missing.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral