(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


41 | Los Angeles, California

Fast walker seeks man who can keep up.

She is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. She quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

She likes to engage her friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

She seeks a mind mate. She likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

My user name, blueglas, comes from my political affiliation, my Irish ancestry (glas is the Irish word for green), and my interest in environmental issues. I am intellectual but down-to-earth, independent but engaged, reserved but warm, principled but playful, slim but curvy. I have strawberry blonde hair and a peaches and cream complexion. My friends describe me as intelligent, caring, witty, and trustworthy. I've lived many different places, including Boston, Boulder, Dublin, and Galway, but still retain a lot of my cultural attributes from growing up in Long Island, New York, including an appreciation of sarcasm, a tendency to walk quickly, a love of cultural diversity and urbanity, and a certain snobbery about food. However, I have lost my Linda Richman accent. I love children, but I don't know if I want to have any or not. I like animals as well, and I love my dog (but I set firm limits with him). I also like human beings, most of the time. My biggest turn-off is intolerance or prejudice of any kind. I really enjoy learning from others, and I often say of myself that I'm interested in everything, but that's not quite true. I'm not interested in the vicissitudes of Kanye West's pre-College Dropout career as presented in exhaustive detail in the song "Last Call" on that album; tales of the old New Yorker under the legendary editors Harold Ross and William Shawn; NASCAR. I would like anyone I date to be intelligent, funny, creative, dynamic, and kind. I think those are my basic requirements, and really my only requirements. The rest we can make up as we go along.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral