(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


64 | Los Angeles, California

It would be nice meeting someone who enjoys the outdoors and keeping fit, and who enjoys intelligent conversation.

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

Her 15 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts






in her own words...

I am a positive and optimistic person, with a good (sometimes wry) sense of humor. When I asked my youngest daughter how she would describe me, she told me that I am very warm, empathetic and compassionate, and a good listener. I try to be health conscious and stick to mostly good food choices, exercise regularly and overall am pretty fit. I love the outdoors and going on long walks with friends and my dogs, which is a challenge as they love to jump into pond scum, off of cliffs, and generally try to dislocate my shoulders, although recently they have improved! In summer, I like swimming for an hour 3-4 times a week because swimming is amazing. I enjoy listening to music - folk, rock, ballads, classical music - from oldies to contemporary - everything from the Beatles to Alanis Morisette and Adele. Sometimes, I enjoy reading or listening to audiobooks. History, historical novels and fantasy are my guilty pleasures. My 4 adult children are an integral part of my life, and it is important to me to spend quality time with them. Every so often we'll throw a few sleeping bags and tents in the car and head out to Ojai to go camping - it's wonderful. Born and raised in South Africa. Moved around a lot - lived in Israel, LA, New York, Richmond Virginia, back in South Africa for 17 years, and then in 2007 moved back to Los Angeles. Beyond that, my life has been complex and would take too long to summarize here.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Grey
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral