(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


43 | Los Angeles, California

I'm taller than you...

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts


Wine tasting

in his own words...

So it looks like I'm ready to meet some new people! I live in downtown Los Angeles and am very excited about how my neighborhood has transformed over the last few years. I love being able to walk to places as opposed to sitting in LA traffic. And while I admittedly love city life, I also love nature (ie. hiking or a day at the beach). I work in the film business as a lighting designer for a well known studio. This means I have to work pretty hard for 6 months (the first 6 months of a film)...stupidly hard for 3 months (the last 3 months of a film) but then I usually am afforded the luxury of taking a nice chunk of time off between films (1-2 months). This kind of schedule affords me to do the thing that has become most important to I have traveled quite extensively over the years and seeing and experiencing new sights and cultures is wildly important to me. I hail from Canada where I spent many years as a musician before moving down here to work in film. Music is still very important to me, though I don't play or write nearly as much as I'd like to. Hoping to start a new chapter with someone happy and fun, who loves new experiences as I do. Sound good?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $200,001 to $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any