(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | Los Angeles, California

Alternative Soul looking for a soulmate to share his life with. Likes everything from wilderness camping to the opera. Ready if you are.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »









Performing arts

Playing Sports





Watching sports

in his own words...

Just turned 49 and feel great! It's all about how my spirit feels and not the time I spent on earth. But I am a bit vain and try to keep the body in good shape for myself and maybe for the right person. I've work in the Arts since I was 16 yrs old, as a performer, producer, director, private vocal coach and college professor. I am truly a a nature boy and need to be in the mountains for at least a month a year. It resets my crazy urban sound track back to a zen place. I love to hike, body surf, swim, talk politics (for fun) and star out in the sky. I'm a long term relationship kinda guy and am looking for the same.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any