(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


48 | Los Angeles, California

life is a dream

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am very empathetic
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 4 interests

Dining out



Performing arts

in his own words...

I'm recently separated (amicably) and while I am grateful for that experience and don't regret having been married . I am happy because I am very lucky: I have the job I want as a professional in public service, I have remarkable friends who I adore, and two daughters to whom I am devoted. Now I am interested in exploring new relationships to find people who value humor and who are also seeking new experiences and hope to find someone to hang out with, to have long conversations while walking. I enjoy people, I like reading and learning new things and sharing ideas and a sense of wonder about this amazing world that's we've found ourselves in. I have a very open mind, with a wide range of interests. While I do enjoy reading more than most any other activity, along with exploring the youtube rabbit hole, I also love to be outside and require regular exercise as if I were a golden retriever... I prefer to spend time with people who work in education or any other public service capacity that involves helping people,who have been married, who are comfortable with who they are and enjoy what they do for work, and who know how to have a good time. .

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 47
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any