(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


30 | Los Angeles, California

Live life as if it's ending one minute at a time.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am always doing new things
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts



Wine tasting

in his own words...

Well, my names Alastor and I'm 25 as of the moment. I'm a bit of a mutt with where I've lived, but I love everywhere I've gone. I was born and raised in Japan, but blood wise I'm half Norwegian and half Greek. I sound like a strange cross between an Aussie and an Irish, but it seems to work ok in my favour. Ive lived in close to 20 countries and am absolutely in love with traveling. I'm up and open to meet anyone as long as you're of an open mind. Well, here I am. I don't like saying before thinking, but I don't mind acting on a whim. I find complaining to be a waste of time, and as we only live once, let every day be a good day. I have a weird sense of humour and not everyone gets me. I'm dry, and sarcastic. I speak my mind and love to challenge beliefs, not to belittle but to make one think. Knowledge and the pursuit of knowledge of very important to myself. To be complacent is boring, and who wants that? I'd like someone who can and is wanting to throw themselves into any situation and go about it without complaining. A willingness to try new things, whether it be food, meeting new people, films, music, etc. The world, with the advent of technology is becoming increasingly smaller and smaller. So, why not take advantage and explore. I'm passionate about life. In all it's form, the dark, the dirty, and the happy. Nothing is to beneath me. I don't require much, and as long as I'm alive I could care less what roof over I have over my head, if any. Cheers.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Grey
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral