PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Andrew

32 | Los Angeles, California

Contemporary Man meets Geek

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 5 interests

« »

Cooking

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Travel

in his own words...

So I have decided to update my profile to align my new intentions until my account's termination date. I joined Match a few months ago with no expectations and slightly skeptical. After those few months and recent thoughts this is why I still log in: 1) Still testing my theory: "Every woman wants a man that can make them laugh...and still be serious" Still going strong 2) See the furthest city someone has "Winked" me from... Boston is wining... Thanks, I guess? 3) Enjoy reading tag lines... the best so far... (really that is it "The Best So Far") 4) Waiting for my first hilariously entertaining/creepy/forward message... apparently you ladies get this more than us dudes 5) There is no 5th, a list of 5 looks better than 4. I have been in LA for almost two years working on my Masters of Architecture. I am highly focused on my goals, and I am also at a point where I am looking to meet someone to share my time and new experiences with on an intimate level. I know that this cannot be forced and my patience has yielded a new lens to look through. I am also looking for possibilities of generating friend relationships. I would describe myself as a contemporary man that tries to gain as many experiences whether it be through: meeting new people, traveling, scrolling the latest music blogs, learning about different cultures, new hiking/camping spots, intellectual conversation, or finding the best Mac N' Cheese LA has to offer. As a designer I believe that new experiences marinated and motivate the creative brain. I enjoy learning as much as possible, but I am not a jack of all trades, I work extremely hard at my profession and passion of Architecture. I feel very grateful to be in the situation I am currently in and can only look forward to the future. I am also very fortunate to have a strong support base from my family and friends. Even though geography separates us I am very close to my family and friends and could not ask for anything more. I think h

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral
    • No formal education