(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


33 | Los Angeles, California


She is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. She quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

She likes to engage her friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

She seeks a mind mate. She likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts




Wine tasting

in her own words...

Life is good. I've been in LA for just over a decade and I truly love it here. I'm in the last year of a PhD program in Communication. I am getting this degree because I'm curious and I want to help people. Working on my dissertation has unexpectedly provided me with more free time than I have had in the last 6 years. During that free time I love watching improv--mostly at UCB. My team performs a couple times a month on the indie improv circuit. Incidentally, most people are surprised to find out that I do improv. I am not one of those comedians who is always "on"....and I'm generally not attracted to that either. I like to be around people who are kind, funny, and smart. Ideally, I would like to date someone I admire. Witty banter and open-mindedness are huge draws for me. If you think we might click, let's exchange a few messages and then get coffee. I'd prefer to find out if we click in person before we have too many expectations built up from an email exchange.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral