(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


32 | Los Angeles, California

My mom thinks I'm a catch.

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am very empathetic
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I moved from San Diego (North Park) a little over a year ago to get my MBA at USC. I just realized that being a full time student and having mostly gay friends weren't really helping me meet any least ones who didn't play for "the other team"! Two things people notice about me initially are how quirky and eclectic I am. I'm a little bit country and a little bit of rock and roll...actually I'm also a little bit of hip hop, oldies, electropop, punk and everything else in between. I love music – local concerts, dance clubs, musicals, dive bars, etc. My other love is food. I’m equally as comfortable getting dressed up for fancy restaurants as well as checking out seedy hole-in-the-walls. I’m also a slight fitness junkie, but I’ve also been known to throw down at buffets. In the past 18 months I’ve traveled to the Caribbean, China, Taiwan, the Philippines and Mexico, as well as around the US. Prior to business school I was an analyst in the hedge fund industry and then started up a bicycle rental company. Although I’m pursuing a career in Finance, I’m not your stereotypical Excel jockey. School can be pretty stressful at times so I like to joke around to balance out the intensity. If you don’t have a sense of humor, then you should really get one! Actually, get two just for safe measure. Laughing never goes out of style. Jokes aside, I’m driven, independent, thoughtful, self-aware, adventurous and a romantic at heart. I own a library card and write witty letters. I value my family and friends greatly. You should be the same. I’m looking for a passionate person who knows what he stands for. Someone who embraces diversity in experiences and people. Someone who is kind-hearted and caring to inspire me to be even more so. Someone who lives for today yet has enough foresight to think about tomorrow. Bonus points if you’re a gentleman who can cook because the way to this lady’s heart is thru her stomach. Applications are now open! E

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral