(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


43 | Los Angeles, California

Trying Something New

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »


Dining out



Performing arts

Playing cards



in his own words...

I'm easy going, perfectly happy to just relax with friends or the occasional special someone. I've shaken up my life over the past few years, and I've been expanding my horizons - looking for someone to help explore them with me! Someone interested in kayaking, hiking, hit museums, theater, or finding out what else this city has to offer would be fun to know. I'm driven professionally, but try my best to leave the office at the office. I tend to get along best with equally driven people, but work should never be the driving force in life, if you know what I mean. I've got broad interests ranging from politics to science, but my sweet spots tend to land in the geeky. TV shows like Game of Thrones, Being Human, Doctor Who, Babylon 5, and anything by Joss Whedon usually get my attention. I like video games (I make them for a living, too), I'm a gamer (board and video), read comics when I can find the time, and much much more. I tend to like guys who are quick thinkers and who like to laugh. Usually like thinner or athletic guys, but that's not set in stone (by any stretch of the imagination), but really its quick wit and personality that gets my attention.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any