(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


60 | Los Angeles, California

Be Honest and Fairly

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »










Performing arts

Playing cards




Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

Thank you for taking the time review my profile. Let me begin by saying I am a bit uncomfortable with this concept of describing oneself. That is not to say I don't know myself... just that it feels inappropriate for someone to tout their good side only and foolhardy to mention the bad things :-) We are all human beings for better or worse and the only way to know anyone is to sit down and look them in the eye and have a conversation, spend some time together ;-) That said, I offer my self appraisal accompanied by an entire shaker of salt. I worked in the Arts for many years, primarily in Television and Film. I now am in Construction. I enjoy tennis, billiards, horseback riding, cards, reading, film (both independent and mainstream), cooking, sailing, Latin music and the blues, salsa dancing (though I'll be first to admit I am not fantastic at it :-), and most important perhaps: am open to exploring and learning new things. I consider myself reasonably presentable and articulate, moderately intelligent, and possessed of decent values, a modest wit and slightly warped sense of fun. I would like to meet a nice, athletic, intelligent and fun woman; someone who is smart and simple, unique yet humble, athletic but not fanatic about it. Who is willing to dress up, or dress down and travels lightly and well. Open minded but knows who she is. Who ideally likes to play tennis, chess, cards, pool or some of the other things that interest me. Who enjoys film, literature, art but is not too pedantic. Not someone who I could "live with, but rather who I couldn't without", if such a person exists! We wouldn't have to be on the same page necessarily, but within the same book would be nice.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / LDS
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Platinum
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 46 - 75
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
    • Every day
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral
    • No formal education