(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


74 | Los Angeles, California

It's not about me -- it's about us. I am looking for a partner with whom to share the rest of our lives.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »


Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards




Wine tasting


in his own words...

After losing my wife of almost 25 years to cancer, I am seeking a partner with whom to share the rest of our lives. I am currently in the process of remodeling two properties with a goal of completion by the end of the year. Will consider possible downsizing and relocation thereafter. Perhaps find another part-time residence or two elsewhere in the world. My current interests include the LA Philharmonic, various chamber music groups, local museums and tours, running and walking in the neighborhood and exercise at the nearby gym. Traveled and played bridge quite a bit before my wife passed away, and would like to renew those interests with my new partner. I serve on the boards of two non-profits, and I am considering joining a third as an advisor/mentor. And I love LA! I am looking for a life partner who shares at least some of my interests and who can join me in a loving, caring and supportive relationship for the rest of our lives.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral