PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Richard

56 | Los Angeles, California

STILL EVOLVING... (well educated, smart, romantic, good listener). LOOKING FOR SOMEONE TO LOVE, LAUGH, and (eventually) LIVE WIT

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Shopping

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

If you limit your choices only to what seems possible or reasonable, you disconnect yourself from what you truly want, and all that is left is compromise.ā€¯Looking for a someone who is SMART and affectionate-- ready to enjoy life's simple pleasures with me... and eliminate the stress from their lives.I am a romantic... sometimes enjoy quiet nights just hanging out together, watching a movie or sitting close by the fire on winter nights. Also I am very optimistic and want to spend time only with positive people. Do you enjoy being spontaneous?Relationships are about compromise and patience, and require a healthy two-way dose of mutual respect and KINDNESS. We both want a long-term relationship but know that takes time to happen. BUT we need to know if the chemistry is there, which should be obvious to both of us on the first date.Some of the things we could enjoy together are good conversations over a nice bottle of wine (or dirty martinis) and watching the sunset. Or hiking/walking and talking until we lose all track of time-- hopefully where there is a good view. Do you feel that being outdoors a lot is very relaxing? I love the water, including sailing and just about any other types of boating (I have an old wooden runabout that is slowly being restored). . I'd like to play more tennis and golf, but am no longer that competitive. Also it would be good to get more into yoga, but I think that with my partner would be more fun than alone.I've traveled a lot for work and spent a great deal of time in airports, hotels and fancy restaurants-- this is all highly overrated. I actually look ten years younger than the age on my drivers license...I am passionate about good novels, great movies, and music... Playing cards and open interesting conversations that range across all topics... Looking for an independent, financially stable, easy-going lover with older or no kids. I prefer dogs to cats-- there: I said it...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 105
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any