(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


32 | Los Angeles, California

I make the best oatmeal butterscotch cookies

His 9 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

After 27 years in Baltimore, MD, I decided rather suddenly that I'd expand my horizons. I applied for jobs in California and landed one in Los Angeles this past September. I've been in Culver City for the last four months or so and I like it. The only problem is that my job limits the opportunities I have to go out and meet new people. So, between my work colleagues and friends of my roommate, I've met approximately 29 people so far in LA (and that includes kids and senior citizens, too). I'd like for that number to go up-- sooner, rather than later :-) Although I thought I'd be practicing law four years after law school, fate had its way of intervening in my favor and saving me from life trapped behind a desk. My current job is law-related and I benefit from having knowledge of the law, but what I do is far from the work of a lawyer. I can't go into detail about the work I do online, but I'd be happy to discuss it in greater detail in person. Aside from work, though, I try to stay as active as I can, whether that be hitting the weights, going for a run, hangin out with friends, or playing basketball. In addition to making delicious oatmeal butterscotch cookies, I'm also good at scrabble; making people laugh; matching; impersonations that don't always hit the mark, but are funny nonetheless; handstands & cartwheels; rules of grammar; and making pancakes, So that's me, pretty much. As far as what I'm looking for, I'd like a mate that is thoughtful and conscientious; trustworthy; pretty, yet not obsessed with her looks; appreciative of someone with a great (id like to believe its great) sense of humor; into health and fitness; and is just fun to be around. For me, this person doesn't have a particular look-- my vision of the perfect woman is still evolving; Im operating under the "ill know her when I see her" mentality :-) I think that's it. Let me know if I forgot something.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any