PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Jay

50 | Los Angeles, California

Are you hitting on me?

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Spirituality

Travel

Fitness

in his own words...

I am very positive, driven, ambitious, outgoing, and enjoy being around people. I love to laugh, and like to make others laugh/smile. It is therapeutic. I enjoy backyard BBQ's (or sushi/hibachi) with friends and family. I enjoy watching all kinds of sports, both in person and on tv. Sometimes the tailgate party can be as fun as the game itself. I have an awesome son (2nd grade). His smile, and his laugh are two of my favorite things. I have coached his baseball and soccer teams. I look forward to being able to also coach him in football. I really enjoy exercising, and staying active. I love kiddos. It is fun to sit and watch all the neighborhood kids run around and have a great (and loud!) time, and being able to be a positive impact on their lives / go to their ballgames and functions. According to the book "The Five Love Languages", my way of expressing love is: acts of service, then gifts and/or touch. Having a child helped me to understand the importance of verbal affirmation and quality time. what am I looking for: I am looking for someone that wants to live life to the fullest. Someone that is excited about the future we can build together. I don't know if that means you already have children, or want to start with me. God will reveal the perfect situation to me. I know that I am not interested in any kind of one night stands, or meaningless hookups. I am interested in getting to know someone, and seeking a "soul mate" type of connection. I think it would be great for my son to have brothers and/or sisters. Dont know if that means "step", which would be perfectly okay, or if I meet someone and we have our own, and he gets to be the awesome big brother. For me to be with someone, she would have to love my son, as I'm sure she would expect me to love her children. I want someone that pushes me to be my very best at everything I do. Someone that encourages me to accomplish great things.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 46 - 70
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral