(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


55 | Los Angeles, California

Hey there how are you doing?

He is popular, trustworthy and dependable. However, He has an impetuous, spontaneous, fun loving side which also makes him exciting.

He admires people who are traditional, responsible, precise and orderly, yet spontaneous, socially savvy and affable.

He likes a partner who has good manners, old-fashioned courtesy, unambiguous values and social grace. Nevertheless, he tries new things and explores new ideas and he particularly likes people who share his energy and curiosity.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing Sports


Watching sports



in his own words...

I am originally from New York City. Great place to be from. I moved to LA in 77 with my family. I am still a New Yorker at heart.. I love my family. I am truly blessed to have wonderful son and i am thankful for the way my parents brought me. They were the best i ever had (married 50years), who had been supportive of me all of my life till they passed. I am a Captain in the United States Army and currently stationed in Kabul Afghanistan. I am a positive person with a cheerful disposition. I try to look for the positive in people/situations. I am not an overly religious person, but identify with being ethnically Jewish. I have been a single parent for 4years now.. lost my wife to cancer. I am ready to begin a new relationship with the right person with an open heart/mind. I really like when women are polite and kind. In turn, I always try to be respectful to my partner and not take them for granted. It takes so little effort to show respect and gratitude and yet I find it reward me many times over if I do. My favorite color is Blue, i like old blues and i like hanging around beach side, i like flowers. i want the best of this relationship, i want someone that will love and care for me and make me her better half. Secondly i have been told I look younger than i look. I don't know maybe its because i work out daily. I love adventure! I am looking for a woman who is not going to try to change me, someone that will take me for who i am. One who is positive minded, enjoys her work and loves her family. Someone with whom we can develop our friendship and become best friends. I am looking to find a woman that i can eventually grow old with. Life is short to be sad so all we need do is embrace and enjoy it. I'm looking for someone who I'm excited to see and spend time with. she is fun, confident, energetic and shares my passion for life. she is a woman of integrity with high standards. she is willing to grow as a person and appreciate my willingness to do the same.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral