(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | Los Angeles, California

Tall and fit offers warmth and connection.

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am very empathetic
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »




Dining out



Playing cards





in his own words...

One of the best gifts I've ever given myself was adopting 2 ex-racing Greyhounds last year. They were working at a track in Tucson, Arizona. Actually, "racing" isn't quite the right word for what they were doing: one would would lie down and go to sleep when the starting gates opened (I loved him even more when I learned that); the other, his brother, would run for about 100 yards then lie down for a nap. So in the eyes of their owners, they were valueless. Lucky me, I ended up with them both. When I brought them home, they were withdrawn and shell-shocked. Then, over the period of several months, they morphed back into their real selves -- happy, loving, playful goofs. I think we're all kind of like that. Amazing what can happen when we -- humans and animals -- feel safe, loved and secure. More personally, just looking to find a connection with another guy where we both feel completely comfortable being ourselves -- and can enjoy all the benefits of being fully known by another human being, whatever form that relationship may take. Tall (6'5") and fit. Thanks for reading. Peace.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 56
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral