PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Tom

45 | Los Angeles, California

Perfect gentleman looking for a long term relationship

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Fishing/Hunting

Movies/Videos

Music

Playing Sports

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Fitness

in his own words...

If I had to sum myself up in one word, it would probably be understated. I'm usually pretty quiet. I won't hesitate to speak what's on my mind, but typically I'll listen more than I speak. My sense of humor is pretty dry, and if I find something amusing I'll comment on it, but I can't tell a story to save my life. I like to go out, or at least I used to, but night clubs just aren't my thing. I am very easy going and try to be a nice and thoughtful guy. I am goal oriented and dedicated to my career. I am looking for a good, sweet, caring, and nice woman who knows who she is and what she wants. I am looking for someone to start out as friends and go from there. My free time is spent doing some activities I enjoy. I enjoy almost all types of music and enjoy most types of movies. I enjoy going to the movies, ballgames, concerts, dining out, or just taking drives to see the country, state parks, or just about anything outdoors. I do enjoy hunting, fishing, etc., but do not get to do so as often as I would like. Favorite TV shows include: The Family Guy, Seinfeld, Pawn Stars, The Office, American Pickers, Man VS Wild, etc. My perfect match would be someone down to earth, no drama, who enjoys the simple things in life while being able to also appreciate the finer things; someone open minded, with a positive outlook, who enjoys spending time with their partner but also values their personal time and space; interested in sharing common interests, while retaining their own identity; someone passionate and affectionate, who believes a relationship needs to have a spark, a connection, and enjoys just being around their significant other.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Grey
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 47
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral