PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Alan

71 | Los Angeles, California

Unique man seeks a genuine woman with substance.

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 5 interests

« »

Cooking

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Spirituality

in his own words...

I am looking for a person who has experienced pain and loneliness, and has developed into a self assured unique individual. This person may have had tears for no particular reason, but acknowledged them as a chosen affirmation. This person has a positive outlook on life and does not try to find fought or covet what others may have. I am financially independent, and would want my mate to be the same. I am a person that looks 15 to 20 years younger than my age. I have no ills and take no pills. I have traveled to over 15 foreign countries, sometimes alone. Paris, France is my favorite vacation spot. I just returned from a 10 day venture to France. Everyday that I was there was just going with the flow, primarily in Paris, and a day exploring the French Riviera. My interests include my faith, personal health, my soulmate, family, photography, travel, whatever pleases my mate, people and sometimes spending a day just doing nothing. This is necessary, especially, after working a 40 hour work week. I like to do somethings impromptu and would like a mate, who is spontaneous too. Writing this description is an awakening to what others may have caused me to take for granted. Sometimes, the time spent waiting or trying to please others, depletes or suppresses one's values. My partner and I should have a natural empathetic parity, which cannot be written in words. We must be friends! In conclusion, I am looking forward to meeting the one person who will recognize "Us". In Chinese Astrology, I am a Rooster.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 63
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral