PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Alexa

34 | Los Angeles, California

Can't win if you don't play

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

in her own words...

The best way to live life: always feel like you are in over your head. I love avocados. I hate grapefruit. Early morning is my favorite time of day. My biggest accomplishment of 2011 was writing an producing a sitcom pilot. I've written for an online fake newspaper you may or may not have heard of. Enjoy satire? I taught high school for six years in the inner-city. I'm the singer/songwriter in a band. I need writing and music like I need air. I hope you have something in your life that you need just as desperately. My ideal match? Someone honest and genuine. Someone I could get in all sorts of trouble with, someone to be my wingman of mayhem (if you have seen Ice Age, you get the reference...). Someone adventurous, but not reckless. Someone with ambition for the thrill of it, intelligence, humility and the ability to see the humor in situations. I don't necessarily want someone who is just like me, but if you aren't passionate and/or creative, we probably won't understand each other. Looking for something real and long-lasting.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any