(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


46 | Los Angeles, California

Scribe, native Texan, enjoyer of pie.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »



Dining out



Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

So... where to begin? I haven't been an online dater a while, but I do have some experience. Perhaps you're familiar with my "work" on eHarmony a few years back? If you're somebody I've dated before, hi :). One of you still has my "Towering Inferno" DVD. Let's see... What makes me laugh out loud? (since that's one of the "inspiration" questions here.) Well, I just saw "A Charlie Brown Christmas" last night, and had forgotten how hilarious it is when Linus introduces Charlie Brown as director of the pageant and Snoopy boos him. Other stuff? I'll probably come back to fill this in with more detail later, but... things I really like a lot include: Live music, John Irving, most cheese, my family (this list isn't in order. I like my parents more than I like most cheese), the movie "Die Hard," the movie "Breakfast at Tiffany's," the Muppets, mid-century stuff, watching football (just being honest here), and people who give you an appreciative wave when you let them cut in front of you in 405 traffic. Like everybody else here, I'm looking to find somebody. I'm pretty sure it'll happen soon. I tend to be optimistic like that.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 44
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral
    • No formal education