(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | Los Angeles, California

"Life is not a dress rehearsal, so live it to the fullest!"

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I think my family and friends would describe me as caring, genuine, patient, and loyal - someone who treats others well. One guiding principle I adhere to with whatever I do, is whether I can look at myself in the mirror afterwards. It is an extra rush when you can also put a smile on someone else's face. Life, undoubtedly, has its ups and downs - so, it is important to draw from those prior experiences (and not necessarily dwell on things) in order to have a happier & more fulfilling life going forward. I am more of an introvert than not, and somewhat analytical by nature. However, I do have a silly side as well since I believe that laughter breaks down a lot of stresses and barriers. Is there anything better than a well-executed practical joke??? In life there are definite times to be serious, but in general, I think I am fairly laid back. I enjoy being active whether it be strolling beaches and boardwalks, attending sporting and music events, exploring a new city or neighborhood ("urban hikes"), playing a round of golf, or just getting in the car and seeing where we end up (usually dessert figures into one of the destinations). Yet, I am equally content with a low-key weekend indoors watching USA Network marathons, reading a thriller, cooking a comfort dish, or as appropriate, attending to necessary domestic tasks (master Swiffer sweeper user!). The type of person I am looking for is someone who obviously shares similar core values. Honesty, integrity, and strong character are fundamentally important - as is good communication and the desire to talk things out. I don't think that it is as important that she has all the same interests, because sometimes it is fun to explore and experience new things (unless you are trying to get me to knit or partake in waxing of any kind!). However, I do think having a good sense of humor is keenly important.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any