(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | Los Angeles, California

Living casually and comfortably

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 21 interests

« »




Dining out








Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

Random Thoughts: Happiness is a sign we are at our best: free, open, energetic, peaceful, connected and present - our natural state. It is easy to find excuses to resist it, and in turn, it eludes us. Yet, its always there......waiting for our return. I'm attracted to women with a world-view: values based on American ideals minus all the consumption and tempered by their own personal experience with different cultures, perspectives and ways of living. Connection and chemistry are the two most important ingredients in a relationship...simply getting each other. I’d like to find someone who doesn't hesitate to learn and experience things. I'm not looking for perfection; for the record, I'm not, sorry! Fit, attractive and energetic catches my eye. Optimism, happiness, soulfulness, intelligence and down-to-earth is why I will stay. Someone who believes the best parts of life take place in the gray areas. A free-spirited, responsible woman, who likes adventure. Someone who would consider sailing the South Pacific at some point in their life. This is not a requirement, but it will help you understand my definition of adventure. There is so much we don't see/understand; reading, talking, philosophy, mediation and engaging all types of people are my ways of learning about some of life's mysteries. I hope you'd share a general curiosity and some of these traits. A perfect day would be outdoors with you, enjoying nature, laughing with friends, exploring somewhere new or sometimes even vegging. I love activities tied to nature (mountains, water, air). I admire anyone, who has taken the time to master a sport/activity and turned it into a passion.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any