(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


29 | Los Angeles, California

I'll come back to this part and probably rewrite a thousand times, and still feel it's an impossible task.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am very empathetic
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »




Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards



in his own words...

I'm in my first year of an MA/PhD program in ethnomusicology, and I absolutely love that I'm doing exactly what I want to be doing, am surrounded by people I like and find interesting, and am succeeding. I have to pinch myself sometimes. How'd I get so fortunate? I constantly feel like I'm oscillating between being too serious and not serious enough. As a result I tend to have an irreverent sense of humor and to sometimes joke when I'm not supposed to. Then I'll apologize profusely, feel terrible about it for a while, and somehow convince everyone around me that I am, indeed, a good person. So far, nobody's tried to kill me for behaving this way. Maybe you'll be the first! I try to be pretty laid back, and appreciate the small things in life. I really dig days in the park or at the beach, soaking up some sun and not rushing to get anything done (I'm not lazy, I'm just doing that most of the rest of the time!). I love spending time outside, whether I'm hiking or camping, shooting some photos, playing a board game or reading at a park, or napping in the sand at the beach. I don't do any of these hardly enough, so if you're interested in these things, it'd be great to do any of these together! Obviously I love music, and I'm pretty open-minded about what I listen to. If it's interesting or I'm with someone who finds it interesting, I'll probably enjoy it. That said, I listen to West African music most of all, especially Tinariwen, Ali Farka Toure, and Bassekou Kouyate. I studied jazz saxophone as an undergrad and my first instrument was the bagpipe; these days I'm playing oud and learning banjo and guitar. I'm really all over the map on this one! I'm not entirely sure what I'm looking for at this point. I've been in a couple really long-term relationships and I think I'm not really ready to jump into another one at this point; I just want to meet people and see where things lead before trying to settle into something serious again.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 20 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any