(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


57 | Los Angeles, California


He is popular, trustworthy and dependable. However, He has an impetuous, spontaneous, fun loving side which also makes him exciting.

He admires people who are traditional, responsible, precise and orderly, yet spontaneous, socially savvy and affable.

He likes a partner who has good manners, old-fashioned courtesy, unambiguous values and social grace. Nevertheless, he tries new things and explores new ideas and he particularly likes people who share his energy and curiosity.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »





Wine tasting


in his own words...

I am a very warm affectionate man who enjoys sharing. I enjoy holding hands, cuddling, and have been known to engage in public displays of affection. While generally described as serious, I can be very playful some would say even goofy. While growing up I was exposed to a wide variety of experiences and cultures; my father was a career officer in the Air Force. As a result, I learned to appreciate a wide range of foods and music. There are so many pleasures in life that cannot truly be enjoyed alone. I had a very good marriage for well over 20 years and I know how great things can be. Yes it was sometimes work, but it was always worth it. It would give me pleasure to once again share those things I enjoy with a partner, and in turn would take an active interest in her passions. Live music, eating out, traveling, enjoying beautiful days all of these things are best enjoyed when shared with someone you care for. I value frequent communication that is both open and honest, and hope you do as well.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 64
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any