PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Paul

44 | Los Angeles, California

English composer seeks muse.

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Playing cards

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

Although I am English, I have nearly perfect teeth and no fillings. Yet as a true Brit, put me in the sun for too long and I do become a lobster, hence my move to LA has contributed hugely to the profits of the sun screen industry. I have ventured across the pond partially because I was kicked of England for not drinking tea, but mostly to expand my career as a composer, as well as to build a business within the film music industry. Whilst I write all genres of music, I specialise in film and television scores, as well as English spelling. I’ve also been lucky enough to have long and successful career as a professional rowing coach at Oxford, BU and USC. My free time is mostly spent with friends, eating great food and of course opening up copious amounts of extremely tasty wine. As much as I’d like to, I don’t get to the cinema nearly as much as I should considering how much I love films - thank heavens for Netflix. A good book is great company and since I currently don't have a furry four-pawed companion, a book is usually with me wherever I go. Far less mess to deal with too! As I come from a European background, my Catholic faith and politics are far less entwined which means I have different views from what you might expect. I love my family and although they’re not perfect, they work for me. Being in LA, I have been blessed to create a family of friends around me. I’m looking to connect and hopefully settle down with a woman who has strong faith - hopefully as a Catholic but if not, at least accepting that I am. Someone who can compliment the gifts I bring to a relationship - patience: an open-heart; laughing at myself and life; being active. That said, we are all wonderfully complex and bring so much more than just a list of qualities. The best relationships are based on a foundation of friendship and all that encapsulates and I'd be happy just meeting wonderful people even if the chemistry goes no further. Let's see where this trail takes us.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral