(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | Los Angeles, California

sucker for a guy with a nice smile and who is good with kids

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »





Performing arts




in his own words...

artist, educator reliable, pensive, inquisitive, intense, witty?, Perfectionist sings, cooks, gardens, walks dogs, rises early, uses exercise DVDs, paints wallpaper, quilts photographs oncology, theater, pre-medicine, fine art photography, performance art, fine art education, primary education more dancing, hiking, traveling, SCUBA diving I have only been officially teaching for three years, but my "whole life" was pointing in this direction. I love Art, and I love Learning... and teaching is the Art of Learning... so I'm happy. I want a nice guy who loves whatever he does, always wants to do a better job at it, and likes to learn new things. (By "nice," I think I mean someone who considers others' feelings and who wants to put good into this world.) Plus, there is definitely something to the light that shines from the eyes and a smile. I want to share this adventure.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any