(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


60 | Los Angeles, California

Have you ever been in love..?

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out







Watching sports


in his own words...

My friends say I am a kind, honest, and a sincere man; but why take their word for it? Perhaps it is better to find out for yourself. I am looking for a long term relationship that could lead to marriage. I have a good life but I am missing that special “significant other” in my life now. I work in a complex and demanding profession so I try to keep my personal life simple. Simplicity is good. It works for me. I enjoy the simple pleasures of life - hiking along the ocean, biking through the hills and valleys of the bay area, backpacking in the wilderness and long conversations by the fire with my partner.So for me a good, joyous relationship simply takes time & effort to cultivate - but it's time well spent and it often gets easier as time goes by. I am basically an easy going person who can be a helpless romantic with my mate. Monogamy and fidelity are important to me. Honesty, humility and humor are also qualities I value and I try my best to put those values into practice in the real world. I have improved my emotional, spiritual and physical health over the past years. And now I feel ready, willing and able to meet and spend true quality time with my future partner.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 61
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral