(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


46 | Los Angeles, California

Awesome, creative, fun, funny guy. Hello.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards



in his own words...

I love to laugh, love to make things, love to explore, and I really love connecting with people. I like trying new things, challenging myself, forcing myself out of my comfort zone. I'm self-employed and work pretty hard. I take on fun projects as well: art, writing, performance. I recently helped write a web series. I do improv. I have two awesome kids and they're a big part of my life. I'm a pretty good cook, but mostly I'm a creative cook. I'm vegetarian. (It's okay if you're not.) I can put together a decent dinner from an almost empty fridge; that's one of my super powers. I love coffee and am perfecting my pour-over. I like to run, hike, ski when I can. But I don't watch sports at all. I don't follow any teams. I love to travel but I honestly haven't done much since my kids were born. Prior to that, I lived in Japan for a year, spent a year of college in Scotland. I should also say here that I recently ended a long-term relationship and am not ready to enter another one right away. But I'm all for meeting people and just seeing what happens. I realize that's a bit of a divorced guy cliché but I wanted to be honest. (I'm super honest.) I'm also very positive and very open. Pretty much up for just about anything.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 46
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral