(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


31 | Los Angeles, California

We all need someone to explore the world with...

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts




Wine tasting

in her own words...

Hey! I'm Marisa. I'm a travel nurse, or as my name suggests a nomad nurse. I recently returned stateside after volunteering my way around the world for the past 10 months. It was an amazing, life-altering and beautiful experience, but eventually everyone needs to return home. I've only been home a month, but since I've returned I took a job working as a pediatric Emergency/trauma nurse here in Los Angeles. I'm originally from San Diego and I'm new to the area so I'd enjoy exploring LA and the surrounding area with someone else. Other than traveling I love the beach, being outside exploring, and finding new delicious restaurants. I am a vegetarian but I don't care if you are, I'm not the preaching type, to each their own. I also enjoy finding new interesting films and documentaries to watch, love reading and pretending I'm a photographer. I make it a goal in life to make other people happy and laugh. Part of the reason I love working for kids, they are so easy to please. I am quite sarcastic and people tell me I'm witty, so I'm going with that. I love a good laugh with nice company and i can usually make most people laugh (sometimes at my own expense). I'm proud to say I've tried all the national beers in all 30 countries I've visited and look forward to continuing that tradition in the future. I love my family and though they are all spread out in California, I love to visit them frequently. What else...if you've any questions, just ask :) I would like to find someone who is open-minded, loves to travel or is willing to explore the world and someone with a good sense of humor. Bonus points if you've already traveled quite a bit, I love sharing travel stories...I've got some some crazy ones myself.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral