PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Rick

56 | Los Angeles, California

Dogs, friends and architecture...the best things in life. Cheers

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Shopping

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Love my job, my dog, my home and my friends. Would love to share them all with someone special. I'm generally upbeat, friendly, and polite (it's my Canadian roots), sometimes a bit sarcastic, but never mean-spirited. I love a dry wit, and sometimes a dry martini. Ideal match would be funny, friendly, active and fit. Intelligence and masculinity always gain my attention. It would be great if he loves his job, but realizes other aspects of life are equally, if not more important. Always a good sign if he has friends that he has known for years. I was in a long term relationship for over ten years, so I know what it takes to make things work. I'm still good friends with my ex...which is as it should be. I can't quite understand why some people have or create drama in their lives; drama is best left to actors and authors. I'm relatively new to LA so widening my small circle of friends here would be a good thing. At age 55, I've learned that life has a lot to offer so I'm almost always up for any new adventure (well, as long as it's basically legal and no one gets hurt in the process). Cheers

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 44 - 58
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral