(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


68 | Los Angeles, California

Happy,friendly,and sometimes,hard-working

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 19 interests

« »




Dining out







Playing cards

Playing Sports






Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am a very positive good hearted person who looks for the good in everything. I am independent,secure, and happy with who i am and do.I'm new at this,and moving a little slow, my lovely white dog keeps me level..I am classic romantic, (yes,i always open doors) and a gentleman,a realist, (on occasion), with a lifelong sense of humor... I'm a strong but kind man,(still a bit "old school") and yes an eternal kid at heart.Looking for a natural beauty inside and out, a woman who inhales life, appreciates how precious it is, ( and how fortunate we are to inhabit this little Blue Planet circling the Sun) all with a good sense of humor, grace, and panache,(good cooking would be nice as well ). I love my grown daughter, and try to see her at any opportunity,(which is becoming more and more challenging, and on her own journey through life). I'm a devoted "dad" and am over the moon with them,bad news,she live 11 hrs away... I'm building out a small RV to facilitate that.. I believe i live an interesting lifestyle, wrapped around music, recording studio, art, heathy food, outdoors,fresh air,and a passion for life.. I have a curious mind and am constantly tinkering with all manner of "stuff"... Marriage is not an imperative, want to take things one day at a time. I believe that I've learned and grown from my experiences. Not bitter or jaded about the opposite sex, willing to accept anyone on their merits. Very willing to listen to your lifestory, baggage and all. Isn't that how we became the person we are today? If your looking for an immediate, right this very second, lets jump off a cliff together tomorrow relationship, or have a short timeline to fulfill,I'm probably not the guy. I am however on a search, looking for substance,character,and chemistry, preferably initiated over a good glass of wine,somewhere on the water... One more thing,I'm 64 years old and very comfy in my own skin,no hair dye,or fake anything,just me,(which may or may not be a good thing) had to g

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 58 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any