(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


46 | Los Angeles, California

Westside Guy

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports





Watching sports

in his own words...

So where to start? I'm an attorney and I love living on the Westside. In my free time, I like to mix it up. Playing sports to stay in shape (I have a weekly basketball game), movies, checking out new restaurants, seeing live performances...I'm pretty much up for anything. I do like to veg out in front of the tv now and then -- Modern Family is great. Just got into this new show called Copper. Traveling is also huge with me, so if you don't have an active passport we're probably not a good match. I've been overseas a number of times and I'm always ready for a new adventure. My last big trip was to Vietnam, Cambodia, and Hong Kong (I know, pretty random). I'm planning on checking out Costa Rica in December. As for who I'm looking for -- I'd love to meet someone who is outgoing, likes to stay active, sees the big picture and has a curiosity about life. A best friend, but we also need great chemistry. Also, being positive is a must -- I'm definitely a glass is half full type person. BTW, just to give full disclosure -- I'm actually 45, but I'm always told I look younger. And yes, my pictures are recent. That's all for now.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral