PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Anais

48 | Los Angeles, California

NIGHTnurse

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I am always doing new things
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Shopping

Travel

in her own words...

I moved here from NYC 6 months ago and someone told me this is where all the boys are...and I do so like boys. At present, living on the Westside. I had no idea LA had a real Westside Story going on. I have unintentionally insulted people by voicing my love for being near the beach. Apologies all around. Like NY, you have to lay claim to your territory. The jury's still out. I hold an inordinate amount of knowledge on muscle cars. Which came from my dad, who insisted I knew how to change my own oil and spark plugs at any early age. You won't catch me calling Triple A over a flat tire...well, depending on the heels. People tell me their secrets. I think because I reserve judgement and I'm fiercely loyal once you've won me over. I'm really good at boundaries. Knowing mine, respecting yours. Manners matter. Occupational hazard of a Brit upbringing. 1st generation, born in Vermont, raised in the south. 20 lovely years in NY, my longest and most substantial love affair. I'll forgive almost anything if you can find that spot on the back of my neck. I think feminism ruined how men and woman relate to each other. But I'm happy we now have the right to dig ditches if we want. I wouldn't say I'm old fashioned but I do love (and reward) a man who carries heavy things for me.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral
    • No formal education