(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


40 | Los Angeles, California

looking for the right woman to be the love of my life

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »




Performing arts


Watching sports

in his own words...

Hello, My Name is James, I am to tell you about myself... I will do my best. I would describe myself as friendly and goal oriented.I enjoy having a conversation with someone and talking about different thing's that are going on day to day. I like people who are true to themselves and real with me. I am 6'0 189 lbs., Widowed ,a non-smoker, who will drink socially. I have never really been a bar person, but I do hang out with my friends from time to time. I prefer to hang at Apple Bee’s or a restaurant of this type to eat some food and have a beer with friends or just to spend some quality time with my kids and family. Family is important to me, I have 10 years old Son . We are a normal family, we have our arguments and our good times, but no matter what my family will always be the most important people in my life. I am a member of anytime Fitness and I enjoy staying in shape. When it is warm out I enjoy outdoor activities riding bikes, boating on the river, taking walks, swimming and passing the football around. I like all kinds of music, but I am not real big on Rap or Heavy Metal. I like to cook out, watch movies and I like those day’s when I can just kick back and enjoy a day inside the house. I have been working as a private contractor in Engineering since 1995, the pay is decent and I get some great perks. I like making friends...a person can never have enough good friends. I like staying active and I am open to suggestions. ..I want someone like friend, companionship, mentor and mother of my child,I am new to internet dating,i joined these site few days and i was searching over profiles and when i was yours i am speechless,your profile too my breath away,I will like to get to know you more better, I will be happy to read back from you

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 36 - 70
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any