PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Kate

27 | Los Angeles, California

Starting afresh in LA while working away, going for a Master's and getting to know my new city.

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Me... "Me" is hard. But you... you are easy. You are active and outgoing; adventurous and motivating; driven and successful. You are open to new experiences and never afraid to fail because at the end of the day at least you may get a good story out of the adventure. You are a traveler (or at least want to be) and willing to try anything at least once - but hopefully twice because that first time may have just been a bad experience. You have to have a dorky side because if not I may just seem strange and being able to laugh at oneself is a key to life. You have an opinion but are able to admit you were wrong if applicable. You challenge me - but not too much - and encourage me to be better in anyway possible. Hopefully you love being outdoors, animals in one's life, culture and art, cooking and sports but if not are at least willing to try to love them. And now it is my turn... I am a woman working in a man's world to say the least as I am a Project Engineer for a general contractor. I am currently back in school pursuing a lifelong passion of mine as I work towards a Master's degree in Interior Architecture. While moving to Los Angeles about a year ago, I am just now feeling like I've gained enough ground to start exploring this great city as much as possible. I sail, I hike, I read and I excel at laying on the beach. I tend to take advantage of any chance to learn more from cooking classes to touch up my skills to conservancy tours of downtown. I am a dork with a tendency to find myself hilarious but find humor to be one of the many keys to life as I would rather laugh about something at the end of the day than cry over it. I think everything can be made into an opportunity to learn and grow and am looking for someone to share those things with me.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral