PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Nick

46 | Los Angeles, California

Living the healthy life, eating well, getting out on hiking trails, hanging out with my terrier...

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Politics

Travel

Photography

in his own words...

I guess I'm looking for someone I can go out with to great restaurants, fun art shows, live music events, and movies - basically someone I can spend some time getting to know, who's got some interesting ideas and experiences to share of their own. I've -definitely- got a lot more I'd like to do with someone besides the standard date stuff [and no, whatever you're thinking, that's NOT what I meant AT ALL! Get your mind out of the gutter, ya perv!] so, seriously, check out my list, maybe there's something you'd like to do too? There's a lot I've already done in my life: I've traveled, toured with bands, been creative, explored the dark side, lived the clean life, examined my psyche, beat illness, trekked through south east asia, loved, lost, loved again, kept calm, carried on, improved my "emotional intelligence", on and on... Here's what I HAVN'T done, but's squarely on the list: skydiving, scuba, Costa Rica, motorcycle touring, paragliding, writing scripts, finding true love, building a better mousetrap, and plotting complete and total world domination. I'd really love to find someone to do all these things with - well, maybe not the "world domination" thing, unless, that is, you have a really good plan... . . . . If all I find are a few new friends, well that's great too! I'll do pretty much all these things anyway (ESPECIALLY the world dominating, you can count on it!) and it sure would be a lot more fun to find someone to do them with!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any