PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Joe

43 | Los Angeles, California

Nice guys finish first...

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

I spent most of my youth moving all over the world, but been in LA for 10 years now. Having experienced so many cultures I try to be understanding of the differences in people and relationships. I like being flexible in life as I’ve learned to accept change having had so much of it in my life. I appreciate a girl who is caring and understanding and for that person I am there to offer the same in return. I prefer someone who considers herself to be intelligent and aware of what's going on around them. I am physically attracted to feminine/girly-girls, but the connection with someone usually means more than anything. I'm interested in finding someone that can find happiness in life without taking it too seriously and without making one aspect of life so important that it crowds the opportunity to experience all that life has to offer. Artwork is my latest passion – if you are curious I’ll send you a link to my work. I have the most fun in life doing something physically stimulating – surfing, soccer, dancing/clubbing, drums, hiking, etc. Although I had success in sports as a nationally ranked, scholarship athlete in college, I have a slim body and try to lead an active life. I live up to the stereotype of a Libra in that I enjoy the balance of life and making everyone around me happy. Others consistently describe me as very laid back, although I don’t feel that way inside. I have a lot to say when it comes to understanding people, but not much when it comes to politics. I could talk about surfing more than football, culture more than career, love more than hate, the future more than gossip, etc. I love animals, especially dogs. Music is life to me, and something we can all relate to. Years ago I got a taste of being a rock star (you can find me on Wikipedia if you look hard enough), but that life was hard and has since faded. Although it's been a while, I enjoy such events as Winter Music Conference, Burning Man, etc., and weekend trips to other cities.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral