(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


59 | Los Angeles, California

I am a fair cook, but could always use some help in the kitchen. Maybe you?

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am very empathetic
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »







Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Life is too short to waste time worrying about what might have been or what the next bad thing to happen will be. I try to live by the idea that you will find in life what you look for. I chose to look for the good, the positive. And the two rules about small stuff (ask me if you don’t know that one). I love social interaction and great conversations over drinks, or dinner parties. My favorite moments are those that are in front of a fireplace, at the ocean, any time of year, great walks, or just being comfortable enough to be in the same room with someone I'm close with, and stare out of a window, thinking about the world.I have a passion to learn, to see new places, to experience new things. I hope to meet someone who shares my outlook, sees the joy in life, and has a passion for learning. I’m not concerned if we have identical tastes in music, food, TV, etc. What I do care about is honesty, compassion, awareness of what's happening in the world, and, of course, chemistry (can't define it, but we all know it when we feel it).

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 53 - 70
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any