PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Brian

53 | Los Angeles, California

Great, nice, guy's guy looking for similar or complementary guy to share the next chapter in my life with. Let's do this!

He is popular, trustworthy and dependable. However, He has an impetuous, spontaneous, fun loving side which also makes him exciting.

He admires people who are traditional, responsible, precise and orderly, yet spontaneous, socially savvy and affable.

He likes a partner who has good manners, old-fashioned courtesy, unambiguous values and social grace. Nevertheless, he tries new things and explores new ideas and he particularly likes people who share his energy and curiosity.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

I'm a 49-year old white guy living in Hollywood. I'm educated, adventurous, relatively smart, good looking native Southern Californian. I spent time in the South and the Midwest and have done a fair amount of traveling - especially across the US. I'm 5'9" and 175 lbs., healthy, clean, a bit sarcastic and have eclectic tastes in music & movies. I love sports & politics, history & food. I'm pretty fond of dive bars, hole-in-the-wall places to eat, road trips, being outdoors and naps. I'm a nice guy, which sometimes doesn't work in my favor. But I'd rather go that route than be cynical. My ethnic background is northern and western European (English, Scots, German, Norwegian & Danish). I'm pretty easy going and responsible. I love animals & humanitarian efforts i general. I'm a naturally curious guy who loves to learn new things and isn't afraid to ask questions. I've been in love & ended a long-term relationship in the past couple years. I'm putting myself out there to find a fun, interesting, sexy guy to share my life with. I guess I'll update this as I get feedback along the way. Thanks!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any