PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Stephanie

45 | Los Angeles, California

I've been busy starting a small business, teaching, making art and raising my nine year old son. Someone is missing.

She is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. She quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

She likes to engage her friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

She seeks a mind mate. She likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

I'm seeking more balance in my life. I still haven't figured out how to go about it. I am curious about simplifying my life. I think my "all or nothing thinking" and fantasies about giving all of my pocessions away and living in the desert in a teepee may not be "balanced." ...Back to reality. I work in the arts. I own a small ceramic studio and also take on other freelance projects. I love having dinners and bbq's with family and friends. I work with a lot of artists, so it is a diverse group. I like to think I get along well with many types of people. I have a nine year old son who makes me laugh every day and sometimes makes me want to bang my head against the wall. I have joint custody which is nice because I do have weekends and time during the week to myself. I keep putting off trying to find someone until things settle down, but I don't think that is ever going to happen. I do try to maintain a spiritual practice, which includes meditating, yoga, letting go, salted caramel ice cream, tranquilizers, dart gun..... Contact me if you want to talk and laugh.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 37 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral