PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Dave

32 | Los Angeles, California

A good guy with a lot of conviction, looking someone special to forge a great relationship with.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Dining out

Hobbies

Museums

Music

Travel

Volunteering

Photography

in his own words...

I’m a good guy with a lot of conviction. I can be really outgoing and always make sure my voice is heard, but I’m an introvert at heart - I'm dependable, devoted and I care about being there for the people in my life. I’m an emotional dude - something I see as a strength. I like to talk things out, to help others to navigate past the roadblocks in their lives and to work through the issues in my own relationships. I have a lot of love to give and I’m on the lookout for someone really incredible to share it with. I’m in a transitional time in my life - I'm at the end of one path and preparing for the next one, so this is a good time to meet me as I’m in an open place. I spent the first half of my twenties traveling and moving around the country in a pretty extreme way, so I know how to have a great adventure and be driven and all, but I’m also excited about just being grounded and real and there in the moment with someone. Ideally I’m looking for the kind of relationship where the destination or activity isn’t what’s important, it’s that we’re simply doing something, anything, nothing, together. I spend my days being creative and have molded my life in a way where I can do that. When I take a break, I usually go for a hike (I love exploring the Angeles Forest), sit and read/sketch/space at a coffee shop, or hunt for an interesting new corner of the city. I prefer a few close friends to a hoard of acquaintances, good people who I try to see often, support in their endeavors, eat something awesome with... I'm looking for someone authentic, enthusiastic, sweet and supportive to collaborate on life with, a woman who is passionate about building a strong and lasting partnership, is interested in personal growth and is more focused on the process of our relationship itself, all the exciting places we'll go, all the epic and minute things that we'll experience together and talk about, than by the expectations and minutia of our culture.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any