(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)

Melissa Barkley

27 | Los Angeles, California

Everything in moderation, including moderation.

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

Her 15 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting


in her own words...

First and foremost, I was born, raised, and educated all in the LA/OC area and I believe that contributes to my laidback lifestyle. I've lived in Southern CA my whole life but I do love to travel and get out of LA every once in a while to go on vacations and stay-cations. I definitely consider myself an outgoing, trustworthy, drama-free woman and I'm usually attracted to those same qualities in a man as well. I’m not looking for a partner in crime but instead a partner to enjoy life experiences. I’ve come to realize that it’s the simple things in life that make me the happiest, such as cooking a new recipe, seeing live music or sports games, watching funny movies and hanging out on the weekends with friends. I come from an amazing, big family and they are the most important to me so I enjoy spending a lot of my free time with them. I love going to my job, I'm surrounded by amazing people, and I have an overall very positive outlook on life. I'm assertive, I know what I like and I'm very comfortable in my own skin. I'm not afraid to be real and tell it how it is because I believe honest communication is essential in a successful relationship along with compromising and cuddling of course. Basically, I'm looking for someone with similar interests as me; I’ve done the “opposites attract” venture before and it's short-lived. I'm not looking for my twin but I would like new things to be brought to the table for me to try. I don't enjoy playing games and I'd like to expect the same from you. If I don't respond within a few days, you should probably continue to message me again and again then afterwards go to the dictionary and look up sarcasm. Lastly, if your main picture is of you shirtless in the mirror, you hanging on to multiple girls, or you looking like a drunken slob at a nightclub, I would prefer you not message me and waste my time. Side note: I'm not looking to be your tour guide and show you around LA :)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral