(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


63 | Los Angeles, California

I am a simple person, it doesn't take much to make me happy.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 20 interests

« »











Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

I am not to great at doing things like this, it has been a very long time since I was single, and even back then I didn't handle it well. I am somewhat shy at first until I get to know someone. I have few close friends, I too am not into the bar scene, occasionally maybe just to people watch, but it has been years. Although there are a few clubs I would love to see just for the atmosphere, like the Hard Rock, of House of Blues. I used to love to go to the Hollywood Bowl for concerts, I am a true Classic rock and roll lover, and a Country guy, I love Country Music, but I like just about everything except the majority of the rap crap. I work for the US Army, I do it all, fix it all, and try to know it all, and if I don't, I find out. I love my job, I meet very interesting people, but there are times, when, grrrrrrrrrr. I have an opinion that 87% of the general population are idiots. I know that's not fair, but city folks, wow, ignorance is amazing. But then again I was raised in a home where we hunted, fished and watched every nature show that came on TV. Our family vacations revolved around what hunting or fishing season it was. I love the out doors. The ocean, is my sister. I crave the smell of the beach and the feel of the sand under my feet. I hate living in the desert, 90 shades of brown for 9 months of the year is depressing. Greens and Blues are heaven. to me. The Mountains are my brothers, I feel so much more sitting outside than inside a house any time. One of my most favorite things to do is wrap up in a blanket and lay out under the stars at night and watch the heavens. I am not much of a party animal, I would rather be in small settings as oposed to huge crowds, but I can handle them. I am not much of a drinker, I dont handle to much, you can call me a cheap date. I have been known to throw down Patron shots with the family and friends, or Chocolate Cake shots, oooooo baby, lol. But over all I am pretty easy going. I will confess,I wish i can keep writing

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 47 - 105
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any