(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


48 | Los Angeles, California

Easy going guy looking for someone chill

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am always doing new things
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

A friend of mine recently told me about Match so I thought I'd look into it. I haven't dated in a long time so I feel a little awkward even attempting it but I might as well start sometime, right? I've been separated for about a year now, in the process of getting a divorce, and ready to start my life again. I've been working long hours to compensate. I'm a happy guy but I don't feel fulfilled. Hopefully I can meet someone here that can fill that void. Let me see if I can describe myself. I'm shy at first but open up quickly. I can be social with people I enjoy being around. I enjoy trying new things...I see it as adventure. As I get older, I realize time is scarce and I am very selective about who I allocate that time to. I love to laugh and love to make people around me laugh. I don't know if I would consider myself funny but I can be silly here and there. I'm a good listener (at least I try mostly). I love to travel and see how people live in other parts of the world. There are so many more things that I can say about myself, but I think it best to leave some things to be discovered. As for who I am looking for, I want someone who is confident in herself. I like those that love to dress up but also like to dress down. I'd love to find someone who loves sports. I don't need drama...had too much in my lifetime. I just want someone easy going too that just loves adventure and someone to share it with. That's not too much to ask, right?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral