(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


56 | Los Angeles, California

On the path to consciousness, living, learning, growing, with a sense joy and appreciation. Come walk the Dao with me.

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

Her 17 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts







in her own words...

Born a Malaysian Chinese I have made Australia home. Brought up very much within the traditional culture of the Chinese Diaspora with a Western education and many years living in the West, travelling and working in both worlds for my adult life, I feel at ease in both worlds and would like to think that I have adopted the best of both. With a passion for life, read and travelled widely, a scientist then business professional, I now hope to continue to make a difference through another chapter of my life via my interest in esoteric Chinese philosophical wisdom. I am petite and fit, curious and adventurous. I travel to experience different cultures, yet am content to curl up at home over a good book or immerse myself in one of my many hobbies. I enjoy good dining, concerts, galleries, and museums. Painting, photography, piano, sewing, reading, martial arts are all keen hobbies at varying stages. But most of all, I love the outdoors, preferring active time outside simply strolling in a park or combing the beach, or take time out to travel, scuba-dive or hike. I love nature and am concerned about planet Earth. I feel equally at home in worldly society as sleeping under the stars, often introspective, forever learning, endeavouring towards self-awareness, a contemporary thinker with traditional values, and loves a good laugh. I believe we are each responsible for our own joys and sorrow. Mastery of our heart and mind connection is the key to happiness and developing mind-sight is my path. Hoping to meet like heart-minded souls with wit, humor and wisdom to share life's journey - as friends or soul-mates. The first move and intent are our choices, the rest the Universe will determine. Please read with mindfulness before contacting.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 51 - 62
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral